cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

If SCN was a medical forum...

Jelena
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Disclaimer: this is fiction, any resemblance to the actual posts or persons is purely coincidental.

What if there was a website just like SCN but for the doctors? If there was, here are some the posts that could have appeared there.

What is a patient and what is medicine? Please send me detailed documents with step by step instructions and pictures.

Post dated 1452 AD:

A: What is the best possible treatment for cholera?

B: Try leeches

A: Solved myself

Post dated 1578 AD:

C: I have the same question, how did you solve it?

Post dated 1655 AD:

😧 We experience the same issue. Can you post your solution?

Post dated 2016 AD:

E: This can be solved by sanitation and proper hygiene. Assign points if useful.

Hi together! Lorem ipsum something something fluffy bunnies. Pls hlp urtengly.

I’m new to brain surgery. My patient is on the table and my requirement is to make an incision. Please guide me.

[1 hour later]Please reply urgently! The patient woke up and is now running around threatening to sue me.

A: Dear Gurus! John Doe is here. There is a patient in my room and there seems to be something wrong with him. Any ideas?

B: Have you tried asking the patient?

A: Yes, I did

B: What did he say?

A: I can’t understand, the patient is screaming.

B: Is patient injured?

A: Thank you! I will check and revert with the results

A: [later]The patient does not appear to have any injuries.

B: There must be some reason for crying. Where do they experience pain?

C: I had a patient with the same symptoms. Check if they are mentally ill.

[few more random diagnoses added]

A: Dear gurus. The patient is actually a female. She seems to be cursing me as she is in labor and I’ve had no assistance from this forum. I will speak to my manager on how can we address the cursing.