Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Happy with SAP and PHP

former_member583013
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi:

I just read <b>John Coggeshall</b> blog...And gotta say..."Woaw, it blows my mind" -:D

I have been an ABAP Consultant for 3 years and a very active PHP developer for more than 1 year. Actually...and sorry if anyone disagress...I hate Java and also hate JSP...I was glad when i read about BSP (Which i'm planning to learn)...But when i read that SAP and PHP can be mixed together...it was like a dream come true.

As soon as i can, i'm going to set up my SAPRFC. And hope i can make some contributions to the community.

Thanks SAP and Zend...For letting me create SAP Web Services without Java stuff -:)

Greetings,

Alvaro Tejada Galindo

ABAP Consultant

ActualiSap Consultores

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

IT'S SIMPLY GREAT!!!!!!!

bye!!!

former_member583013
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Sorry for my long time away...I have been pretty busy...

Anyway...a few day ago, i managed to get all my PHP-to-SAP connection...And damn...I gotta say...i really get shocked...It's amazing what you can do, and how easy you can do it -:D

I just have made two simple examples, but those we're enough to make me happy...I use RFC_READ_TABLE and RFC_READ_REPORT.

I actually want to make some SM30 simulation...so as soon as get some demo version, i going to post it, or write a blog about it -;) Some time ago, i made something like that using PHP and MySQL...So i don't think it's going to be that hard...Anyway...I should show all the Abapers out there that PHP is a great programming language too and by mixing PHP and SAP...you can get a killer tool -;)

Greetings,

Blag.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can't wait to read about it, let us know if you need help!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Alvaro,

waiting to see your examples.