cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data exchange between SAP CRM and another system

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I have to do data exchange between two systems, for this purpose I using XIF, but

I am new in XIF and I need somebody help me.

Will you please so kind to help me?

I need to exchange data between SAP CRM and another external system.

Let me explain a little my processes.

After creating Business partner, I have to create service order for this business partner and sent <b>both</b> Business partner and Service Order to another system in XML.

<b>The first question</b>, is how can I create one XML document with both Business partner and Service order data in one document.

Now I can create Business partner and after pressing button Save, data will sent using XIF in XML to another system. But only Business partner, I don’t know how can I add Service Order data into this XML file.

<b>The second question</b>, is how can I sent data not only on event CRMXIF_PARTNER_SAVE, but on another event, for example, CRMXIF_PARTNER_MODIFY , but I haven’t found this event.

<b>The third question</b> is how can I analyze Business partner data before event CRMXIF_PARTNER_SAVE, for example, if Business partner role is employee, than I have not sent data to another system.

<b>The fourth question</b> is how can I convert data from another format into XIF format, for example, after I have sent Business partner and Service order into another system, this system will send xml file with some data to CRM, but in format, which SAP CRM can’t understand

<b>And the last</b>, is XIF good for this purpose? As I can understand XIF is good only for export data, but not for exchange data. May be there is some another good decision for data exchange?

Best regards,

Alexander

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Alexander,

i want answer to your 3rd Question: