cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help On Offcycle Payroll Run

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guru's

I am completely new to offcycle payroll run. I know the basic theoratical functionality of offcycle. Here my client wants me to run offcyle payroll to make bonus payments. The backgroup set up is done. Now i require only foreground help.

That is,

how should i run offcycle? tcode for the same?

can i make payments for future dates?

where should i give the bonus amount?

how can i see the results? how will it effect the clusters like RT?

how will it effect regular payroll?

how the results will be posted? what is the procedure to post?

Waiting for valuable inputs

- Siddardh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Guru's

Waiting for your inputs

Any body there to help

- Siddardh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Off-Cycle Payroll covers the various payroll functions that are not covered by the regular Payroll Process. Off-Cycle Payroll includes the processing of special payments, entering information for manually created checks, reversing payroll results and reprinting checks, all of which may take place outside the regular payroll cycle.

1. You can run offcycle by using tcode ---> PUOC_10 (Offcycle workbench)

2. can i make payments for future dates? ---> YES you can make future payments

3.where should i give the bonus amount?

---> Offcycle derives the amount from offcycle workbench if you manually enter the wage type or can be derived from infotype 0267 (Additional offcycle payment)

If you are running for a single pernr then u can use offcycle workbench. But if you are intending for multiple Pernr's use payroll driver.

Note: the default payment method thru offcycle is check and thru payroll driver is bank transfer.

You can directly run a offcycle thru t-code PUOC_10. mention the payment date and the particular wage type for which you are intending to pay the EE.

4. how can i see the results?