cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Own Knowledge Warehouse Content

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Forum!

A while ago we installed KW7.0. Some SAP Documentation and Trainings are imported, but not really frequently requested - maybe because the content is fragmentary. In future we want to use the KW as central SAP library (dynamic help) and also want to publish own documentation. Last mentioned brings me to the despair! (I am a basis admin and not an KW expert or customizer)

I worked with a couple of SAP documents:

-KW configuration guide

-help.sap.com

-Knowledge Worbench tutorial

-IMG

...but i dont get things running. The actual status is that in can put my own content in a Folder "my favorites" in the Knowledge Workbench, But the is not displayed on the Webside. I added a folder to the "entry structure". This is displayed in the Knowledge Workbench (but not on the webside), and i cannot put documents into it.

My question: Does anyone have further documentation for this topic, maybe own-created or from a source i dont know. I also would appreciate other food for thoughts.

I dont think that i have a permission problem, my user has besides sap_all all KW- and IWB-admin roles and profiles i could find.

Thanks for your efforts

Andreas

Edited by: Andreas Stahl on Mar 7, 2008 5:17 PM

Edited by: Andreas Stahl on Mar 10, 2008 9:22 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I can help you if it is still necessary. Regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello, yes I still couldnt do it.

Andreas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Andreas. First tell me the system information. Are you install the ABAB+JAVA stack ?. The version your MAXDB , Contenet server is ? Regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello, we habe a contentserver 6.30. The content is on filesystem (possible with UNIX), not in MaxDB. We are running Netweaver 04 with J2EE, SAPIKS1.0

Greetings

Andreas

Former Member
0 Kudos