cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Opening Balance ( Urgent )

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello

Please tell me where we want to put opening balance account ( means which drawer like assets r liabillities ).

after this if i put the opening balance for the G/L accounts through this account, then this acc. will go in negative value and when it will come to zero. also i want to put the opening balance for customers, vendors, and for other respective G/l accounts so whether i want to create the openning balance account in each drawer r one for all assets , liabillities, exp., reve..

pls tell me the full flow of opening balances in B1. I am new to the B1.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member1190345
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Giri,

The fundamental of Openening balances is that once you enter the opening balances for the respective G/L accounts you should be able to pull out a Balance Sheet and this balance sheet has to tally if the balances you have entered are correct.

Secondly you will never have opening balances for Revenues and Expenditure accounnts. You will have opening Balances for Assets and labilities only.

There will be opening balances fro 3 Master Data:

1. Customers /Vendors: entered thru Administration - System Initialization - Opening Balances - Business partners opening balances

2. G/L Accounts: entered thru Administration - System Initialization - Opening Balances - entered thru Administration - System Initialization - Opening Balances - G/L accounts opening balances

3. Inventory: Entered thru inventory transactions - Intial Quantities ,Intial Tracking and stock posting