cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to avoid printing a balnk page at the end in the Adobe form output

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

Can anyone please let me know as how to avoid/delete the blank page at the end of adobe form output.

I have a master page with header n footer and a body page seperate.

For ex.. I have 3 line items and i want each line item to be displayed in the new page. I am able to get this functionality . I have set the settings in the paginationb tab of the subform as

"after " Go to Next content Area" " but an extra page is getting printed at the end. 3 + 1 extra pages total. I want to avoid this blank page. I have checked the Allow page break with in content box but it is still not working.

Can someone guide me as how to solve this problem.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Mahesh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

guys,

Was this issue solved?

thanks,

Vishwanath S

Former Member
0 Kudos

hey mahesh,

this normally happens because of triggering a new page manually, what u would have done is that you would be checking for the new line item and when this condition is satisfied , you are triggering a new page , the reason for the last blank page is that the condition gets satisfied ( beacuse the line item number changes from the last line item no to initial or space).

This can be handled by doing the following

By knowing the number of line items by the following stmt.

describe table itab lines v_lines.

Now you have the value in v_lines.

use a counter in ur form and keep it increasing it by 1 ( say v_sno ) ie v_sno = v_sno + 1 in the loop of ur internal table.

ONLY WHEN V_LINES IS LESS THAN OR EQUAL TO V_SNO , TRIGGER THE NEW PAGE

this should be along with the condition which u have already put, ie when ever line item no changes

when both these conditions are satisfied , then only the new page will be triggered.

Hope it helps,