Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BP Error Validation CRM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new in CRM and BDOC, and i have the folow scenario:

We using a Business Partner replication ECC to CRM.

The problem is:

We the BDOC reachs in the CRM, it shows the message:

"Validation error occurred: Module CRM_BUPA_MAIN_VAL, BDoc type BUPA_MAIN.

Nº mensagem SMW3018"

I have checked t-codes SMW01 , SMW3. I have seen the messages, but i dont' known where are validations in BP or in BUPA_MAIN Object.

Are there documentations about Validations e Mapping BDOC's?

Someone could help me? About the Validation error?

Thanks for your help!

Fábio Ferri

SAP Consultant PI/MDM/ABAP Netweaver

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Fabio,

Can you please mention which inital load did you apply for BP

Former Member
0 Kudos

I solved the problem.

The problem was dessincronization of FCC and CRM. We applied initial download BP.

former_member63752
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Fabio,

Can you please tell me what did you do to resolve this issue as I am facing this same thing? I'll award full points for the help.

Thanks

Ritwik

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Ritwik,

The problem was the trigger database locking in Legacy System. When we unlock the trigger we solved the problem.

Because i was using a JDBC Adapter. But in some case, could be RFC for example. It was commum in process or ECC overhead.

I hope help you!

Regards

Fábio Ferri

SAP Consultant PI/ABAP/MDM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Fabio,

I will provide you some ways to find it out .I hope that helps .

Your error is in SMW3 message class -->

018 Validation error occurred: Module &1, BDoc type &2.

This is a very generic error and is normally raised most of the times whenever there is an error in the validation of BP.

1. Do you see any other message other than the mentioned above in SMW01 (Bdoc Monitor) ?