cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Basics of SAP BASIS, installing SAP R/3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I'm very new to SAP BASIS, please guide me through some blogs or links, which give the basics of SAP BASIS.

Specifically, I'm looking for SAP ECC 6.0 , R/3 4.7, 4.6 installation.

One question which is on top of mind is regarding the modules.

When we install, SAP ECC or R/3, do the SAP modules(MM,SD,FI/CO..) get installed or do we have to separate installation of these modules.

Kindly help me out, in resolving this basic questions.

Regards,

Younus.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts. I am installing new SAP in my system , I am stuck in this point which is showing in the image below . I try to find the answer of this error message from SCN but wasn't succeed. Help me out asap.

andreas_herzog
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

The driectory/entry point for the desired DVD SAPInst wants to use is wrong...SAPinst needs to read the file LABEL.ASC in order to find the correct installation media...is there any LABEL.ASC within the directory you privided?

GreetZ, AH

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you ,

I am also  new for SAP basis,

help me learning.

Hari

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

Thanks for your replies.

By this time I got a little idea about SAP BASIS.

Where can we find the documentation about these modules and other stuff.

Specifically I'm looking for info on understanding the SAP R/3 architecture, ABAP and the modules.

thanks for your help.

regards,

Younus

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Did you actually have a look on the link Fidel provided? Just just need to click on it...

Markus

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Look for the below mentioned terminologies in "http://help.sap.com" :-

1> Message Server, Dispatcher, ICM

2> SDM, JSPM

3> Central Services, Instances