Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP HR Data Migration Strategy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Guys,

I worked in Data migration in the areas like SD,MM,FI. But I am new to HR. Can anybody please give me the HR data migration stratagey like what data's (eg, Master ,transactional etc) we need to load and sequences and methods available for each type?

Thanks

Kal

5 REPLIES 5

MarcinPciak
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Generally we have such approach:

Organizational data - sent with Idocs via ALE

Master data - delivered in flat files, loaded via LSMW (using pa30) - this includes all PA, PY, TM data

Acctually we receive via ALE also all PA data, but this is only due to fact that these are maintenaned in different SAP system.

Loading sequence should be determined by your functional team, independently for each area (PA, PY, TM).

Normally it should be logical like you won't load Absences (IT2001) before you set Employees quotas (IT2006). But for this rule there can also be an exception. Therefore as I said. It is always up to functional team what sequence it the appropriate.

I hope it will help you a bit.

Regards

Marcin

0 Kudos

Thanks Marcin. If possible can you provide me some documentation related to HR data conversions?

Thanks

Kalyan

0 Kudos

Hi chakri,

Documentation we use is Data Convertion Bueprint which is simply customer's requirements accroding to what infotypes he needs, what data should be migrated and which org. elements will be imported.