Did you mean: 

adobe forms

abdulgaffarmohd
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to Adobe forms

while opening LAYOUT in the SFP T-code

it throwing Error occurred in communication with layout editor.

Does we need to apply any paches or need to down load any thing spl

for this T-code

Regards,

MOHD.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You need to instal Adobe life cycle Designer into your local PC. Also Latest Adobe should be installed in your Pc.

Regards,

Sathish

abdulgaffarmohd
Participant
0 Kudos

Sap GUI 7.0 Installation is done on my system

and regarding Adobe LifeCycle designer 8.0 we have downloaded

Adobe LiveCycle Enterprise Suite Update 1 Trial Version.

Please let me know what to install from

it there are several component like livecycle_dataservices, livecycle_server, livecycle_workbench.

After installing SAP GUI 7.0

it's Message has been changed to

Could not start Layout Designer (see long text)

Message no. FPUIFB086

Diagnosis

*The forms design tool for developing the form layout could not be started; either it is not installed *

or there are errors in the installation.

Procedure

*Make sure that you have the forms design tool installed on your desktop (the tool is part of the

SAPGUI installation)

Also read SAP Note 801524.

andrea_galluccio2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

i think you don't have downloaded the right software.

You have to download it from service marketplace (look ath this blog: /people/scott.jones/blog/2007/09/13/installing-and-configuring-sap-interactive-forms-by-adobe-for-the-sap-netweaver-composition-environment)

From it, (your) interesting part:

Install Adobe LiveCycle Designer