cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to enhance a component

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Could anyone please tell me the steps on how to enhance a standard component, i do have enhancement set.

could you please explain me the steps as i am pretty new to this subject. we are having CRM 7.0

Thanks,

Regards,

Kamesh Bathla

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

1. First you need to "Define Enhancement set"

Use transaction SM34. Open the view cluster BSPWDVC_CMP_EXT and create the enhancement set that you can later use in the BSP Component Workbench.

2. Assign Enhancement set to a Client

To assign an enhancement set to a client, use transaction SM30. Open table BSPWDV_EHSET_ASG to make the necessary assignment.

3. Enhance Component

TCode: BSP_WD_CMPWB - BSP WD Component Workbench

Display your component

Click on enhance component.

Enter Component ID Zxxxx.

You can view the result in SM34 view cluster BSPWDVC_CMP_EXT.

Your Component is now enhanced for any custom changes.

Hope this helps

Rupesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for the reply, one question, when we are enhancing it do we need to give z*** component id? as i can see ICCMP_BP_DETAIL is enhanced in my system and the name of the enhanced component is still ICCMP_BP_DETAIL.

Regards,

Kamesh

robert_kunstelj
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

when you enhance the standard component the component is not renamed. Also the viees of component are not renamed. But the implementation classes of the views witch hold the functional logic are renamed. If you will look at the component you are talking about (and you must choose also the enhancement set with which it was enhanced), you will see that some vies cam be grey and some black. The black one are enhanced and these have z implementation classes.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,