cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

tds on one time payment

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I have a question related to One Time TDS. I Have been asking the question many times but had actually not able to get proper solution. Actually I am new to this concept altogether, actually the issue is.

My client is not able to get correct One Time TDS on One Time Payment. The one time payments are like Sales Incentives, Performance Incentives and Bonus,. The same is paid through regular payroll and not off cycle run.

Now here when the employee gets any of these incentives the ctc of the employee increases which even cross the Tax Slab Rate.

Eg.

CTC of an employee is 5 lacs - now based on the incentives the CTC based on that particular month incentives increases. Thus the slab also increases and Tax should be calculated based on increased slab and again next month onwards it should be the normal slab. But the system is not calculating the changed slab.

Kindly let me know where the error can be and what can be the possibility to get the same.

Thanks

Ritika

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I think it is standard SAP

In the Payroll schema, Sub Schema INN1 plz check whether INBTD function activated with BON1, there are two function INBTD.

The wage type which you prepared for one time tax mean ex: Bonus wage type, should be part of RAP allowance grouping, maintain all nodes.

Then

If through IT0267, you are maintaing Bonus wage type with the date ex:30.09.2009., you should payroll driver with offcycle reason with the exact date of 30.09.2009. Your income tax will get deducted through Offcycle payroll.

In the Function INBTD, if you press F1, then you will get help of SBON, BON1. Plz go through that.

Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have checked in my system it is BON5 & SBON maintained with INBTD Function, also we are not giving the Bonus and other incentives through off cycle Payroll.