cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP FICO career

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am Murali from Hyderabad. I am new to SCN. I am interested into SAP FICO career, so I want to do SAP FICO Certification at Associate Level in Siemens. Can any one guide me?

Thanks a lot in advance,

Murali. M

Edited by: Murali MM on Dec 2, 2009 10:16 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member195124
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Murali

For making a career into SAP FI you require aleast 2 years of domain experience so that your placement also happens smoothly after the certification exam.

Fortunately, you have that.

So next for you is to take up the SAP FI training and Certification exam from Siemens or any other Education partner. This is a full-time 20 working days course and then you can take the certification exam anytime in the immediate 6 months.

Siemens and Genovate also assist in placements. But do not guarantee it.

I have done the SAP FI training and certification from Siemens in Sept 2009 and am now placed.

Your career starts as a SAP FI fresher and then you go on to become a Consultant within 6months to 2 years, depending on your performance. You are then put on core teams and allocated clients, for which travelling and relocation becomes a MUST in this kind of a job.

If you have any specific queries do ask here. Or Siemens/Genovate will also help you out well keeping in mind your background.

All the best!

Regards

Z

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Congrats for u r certification. I want to know the pattern of certification and pass parcentage of it. If u do not mind I will contact U. Here I have written my m id but it is showing an error. How can I conatct U?

Regards

Murali. M

former_member195124
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Murali

I have updated the paper pattern in more than 3 threads for SAP FI. Please search for it in this forum.

The passing percent is 55.