cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scripting with Vbscript against SAPGUI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

Im new in this field, the thing is that i want to create scripts with vbscript in order to automate some business processes.

I have been reading the SAP GUI Scripting API guide, and some other documents, but i dont know how to use the classes, methods, functions, etc. of the sapfewselib.

Somebody, know how to make reference to this library in order to use it on Vbscript??

If you can put some code examples, that will be great.

Thanx,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Please find sapfewse.ocx

(C:\Program Files\SAP\FrontEnd\SAPgui\sapfewse.ocx)

and try this code:

Dim sap As New GuiApplication

Set conexion = sap.OpenConnection("name_of_the_server_in_SAP Logon")

Set sesion = conexion.Children(0)

sesion.findById("wnd[0]").maximize

sesion.findById("wnd[0]/usr/txtRSYST-MANDT").Text = "Client"

sesion.findById("wnd[0]/usr/txtRSYST-BNAME").Text = "User" '

sesion.findById("wnd[0]/usr/pwdRSYST-BCODE").Text = "password"

sesion.findById("wnd[0]/usr/pwdRSYST-BCODE").SetFocus

sesion.findById("wnd[0]/usr/pwdRSYST-BCODE").caretPosition = 8

sesion.findById("wnd[0]").sendVKey 0

or try this:

Set gi = CreateObject("SAPGUI.ScriptingCtrl.1")

the better way to work with SAP GUI Scripting is with a record. Please go to RZ11 transaction and change the following parameter to TRUE:

sapgui/user_scripting

then Logoff an Logon again

then Alt+F12 (Customizing for Local Layout), click in Script Recording and Playback and record some transaction

the generated code is itself executable and you can modify o attach this code to another software that supports VBScripting like MSExcel

If Not IsObject(application) Then

Set SapGuiAuto = GetObject("SAPGUI")

Set application = SapGuiAuto.GetScriptingEngine

End If

If Not IsObject(connection) Then

Set connection = application.Children(0)

End If