cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Foreign Currency Revaluation concept

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI experts,

I am an MM Consultant, I would like to know the concept behind Foreign Currency Revaluation, I want to know the process in depth with concept wise and configuration wise.

good reply will be rewarded.

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

former_member266406
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

In addition to the above the configuration side

1. Maintain valuation method under this path

IMG- Financial Accounting- General Ledger Accounting -Business Transactions -Closing - Valuating - Foreign Currency Valuation - Define Valuation methods

In this you define the rule to how valuation happen

2.Prepare automatic postings for foreign currency valuation - OBA1

Here the gain and loss account assigned to accounting key KDB and KDF for automatic posting.

Regards

Prasad

former_member649843
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Prasad,

i am valuating my vendor open item balances. My scenario is like

Balance of Acer Limited on 10 April 2014 amount USD 1000 @ Rs 65/- = Rs 65000/-

On Month End (30 April 2014) one usd = INR 70 in that case below entry

Unrealized Exchange Gain  Debit Rs 5000/- (USD 1000X5) (Expense A/C)

Acer Limited Credit RS 5000                                                      (Vendor A/C0

Is there any chance to post such type of entries using this functionality

Regards

Vasu

former_member533083
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hello Vasu,

You want to charge the unrealized forex loss of open AP item to the vendor :-  Please note that F.05 transaction can not make any posting to vendor account directly but only to GL accounts which are configured in account determination.