cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RPTARQPOST background scheduling

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

As i am new to SAP EP, i seek your valuable advices on this issue.

At my client side they have implemented SAP ESS for leave request , now everythig is fine but in some cases the leave request after getting approved also is not getting posted.

I checked it though PTARQ and could find that we are running the background scheduling of the report RPTARQPOST .

This report is run three times a day , and from three diffrent ID's .

This is because there are employees of different personnel areas so we are running report from the ID's of three diffrent HR Executives which belong to three diffrent personnel subareas and authorization levels.

but in case of one id the leaves are not getting posted ,because the 1st scheduling is done from that ID and leave requests of other personnel subareas also gets included , and these leves which have errors are not getting posted.

Kindly suggest .

Regards,

Neha

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

harishtk1
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Standard Practice 1 is - use a BATCH user id with all authorizations to run batch jobs and update data in batch. This BATCH user ID will not be a DIALOG user id, hence no one will be able to log in using this id and misuse it. Disucss with Basis admin

for threshing out the details.

Standard practise 2 - for RPTARPOST - schedule it with much greater frequency ... in many places I have worked the frequency is once every hour. This ensures that leave requests are posted almost as soon as they are approved.

Standard Practise 3 - On selection screen of RPTARQPOST there is a check box "Post with Infotype Match"... this will ensure that requests which errored out will be reconsidered in subsequent runs.

Hope this helps.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

siddharthrajora
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos