Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DTW template explanation

gabriel_calderon
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi all,

Im new to SAP Business One and we are just implementing this in my company. I have looked all over but I have been unable to find a detailed explanation for column names for the templates to upload all of my current information using DTW.

I have been able to figure out much of the information from the help file included with DTW but I'm stuck with payment terms, codes, etc for business partners.

I'm sure someone has already asked this question before but I was unable to find the answer:

Is there a document that explains in detail what all the columns are for the DTW templates?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

GAC

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

gabriel_calderon
Explorer
0 Kudos

Sorry for my late reply. I have been working very hard in order to get the templates to work. I have the templates that is not the issue, I also have the DBREF.CHM file which has been very helpful but I guess what I would like is something that would explain in detail what each column of each table is, where it is used. For example right now I am having a hell of a time uploading Business Partner Master Data.

Issues I have encountered and solved the hard way are:

- I did not know SAP doesn't take quotes as a field delimeter when comas are used in the field. Hence I had to change to semicolon separated text files. My vendor had no idea of this either.