Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Synchronous Scenario SOAP to Proxy and Proxy to SOAP

former_member206439
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sdn,

I am new to Synchronous Scenario.

Third party will send SOAP message requesting some information from SAP.

SOAP - > PI -> Proxy SAP

they are expecting a response Proxy - > PI -> SOAP.

Could you please let me know how to design teh Synchronous Scenario in PI .

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

refer this for sync soap interface....u can serach sdn for receiver proxy

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

smavachee
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> Create DT and respective MT for Request and Response.

> Create Service Interfaces with Synchronous mode with respective MT's.

> Create Two separate MM with respective Request and Response MT's.

> Create Operation Mapping and call both Request and Response Mappings in it.

> Complete the Configuration part considering Sender SOAP and Receiver ECC Services.

> Configure CC with required parameters in Sender SOAP CC and Receiver XI CC.

> Generate wsdl from Sender agreement and save it as a local file.

> Use SOAP UI or any available Tool for testing purpose. Import the generated wsdl, provide input data and execute the test.

> If you are comfortable with expected result, deliver wsdl to the Sender Party.

> For Inbound Proxy, you can refer initial replies.

Hope it helps.!

Regards,

Sunil

allamudi_loordh
Active Participant
0 Kudos

you may go through the below link for understanding of clinet and server proxy

http://www.saptechnical.com/Tutorials/XI/ABAPProxy/page1.htm

Regards,

Loordh

baskar_gopalakrishnan2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos