Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query from a SAP HANA Beginner.

aneeth_gajapathi
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm totally new to the world of SAP. I have worked in "IT Applications Support & Maintenance" for 10 years and now looking to learn something new and exciting. Among the latest technologies I researched about, SAP HANA seems to take the lead. It would be of great help if someone can answer my queries below:

1. Can someone like me with absolutely no experience on SAP be able to learn HANA and land in a job? I know it'll be hard but please tell me it is not close to impossible.

2. These are the two courses I'm interested in (and also needed before appearing for an Associate Certification).

a. HA100 SAP HANA Introduction

b. HA200 SAP HANA - Installation & Administration.

3. There are E-Learning modules for the above two courses. Can I just learn with e-learning and not do any classroom training? At this point of time, I may not be able to afford classroom training.

4. If I go ahead with E-Learning, will I need a high-spec laptop/desktop to install and play with HANA? Or will a standard home laptop be good enough?

Many Thanks

Aneeth Gajapathi

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

dvankempen
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

For those interested in getting certified, I started a series of blogs on the topic:

Success,

Regards,

Denys

SAP HANA Academy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aneeth/All,

I am in similar situation as you were in last year.

• Totally new to the world of SAP.
  • Have worked in IT Applications for 8+ years and now looking to learn something new and exciting.
  • The latest technology which fascinated me is SAP HANA.

1. These are the two courses I'm interested in (and also needed before appearing for an Associate Certification).

Can you please let me know the process for getting enrolled for E-learnings for these courses?

Thanks & Regards,

Vishal

Former Member
0 Kudos