cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Class not registered in dashboard designer?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP and this forum as well kindly apologize for my mistakes and silly questions...

I have installed SAP Dashboard design version: 6.0.0.0 Build: 14,0,2,364 on my windows XP system which have already BO client version : 14.0.3 Build 613.

after the installation when i tried to add query from dashboard designer it is giving an error "class not registered" but i have already registered with the product code given to me, while logging on business objects enterprise through dashboard designer the authentication drop down is not showing any thing and i am unable to log on to access any universe.

My BI launch pad and webi rich client is working fine but the issue is with the dashboard designer.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

This issue is solved by installing the latest service pack 9 for the dashboard design from the SCN market place.

Thanks,

shardendu

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

former_member183425
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Shardendu,

Please go through the folloing link which will give you some Idea to resolve your problem, The main problem of accessing data is to have the proper installations

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/boc/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/d0093f8a-f36c-2e10-af96-ccb4ade48...

Regards,

G.S.Ramanjaneyulu.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Is the issue occurring only for your client machine or else observed for all end user client machines.

I would suggest you to cross-verify the Dashboard license keys. It might be possible that you might have implemented the same license for BOE as well as dashboards.

Get the temporary license for dashboards from SMP and then check whether it help you.

former_member195290
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Please go through the SCN thread http://scn.sap.com/thread/3206738

Upgrade your Dashboards, it should work.