cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Closing company code FI impact

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guru

We have two company codes xxx1 and xxx2, business requriement is close xxx2 company code and transfer all the GL balance. customer and vendor open items. we have 7 fixed asset which we need to transfer to xxx1 company code.

I am new to FI. can you please tell me how can we transfer the GL balance from Company code xxx2 to xxx1?

I have seen some threads from the community, but still i am confoused. we are not using the SLO migration service for that. SD, MM and WM part is done. Now FI need to transfer all the open items and balances to XXX1 company code. then we have to closed all gl account for posting.

I know how to lock the GL accounts from FS00 and lock it from there. is there is any way how to lock company code GL accounts in one short? or do we have to lock it one by one. if i lock GL accounts, same GL account numbers are using in other company codes as well? if i lock in one company code can user will post GL entries to other company code?

Cost center can be lock from KS02? is that right.

Transaction code for GL open items? is there is any T-Code for transfer GL Account balance to company code xxx2 to Company code.xxx1?

after every thing how to unactive the company code? any transaction code?

if some one has any documentation plesae send it to me at deleted

what are the other steps which need to be consider to close the company code.

Regards

Nasir

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Private_Member_10672
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Nasir,

Interesting Qs about co.code transfer. Well, to answer all the Qs one has to take few assumptions about the set up in your instance.

Please find my reply below in bold;