Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ECC 6.0 on MS SQL Server: Errors using DBACOCKPIT / DB02

former_member214380
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi there,

this is my first SAP SCN discussion ever. Also I am quite new to the whole SAP business. I took part in TADM10+12 so far but my knowledge is still... uhm... restricted 😉 I was trying to go through the discussion rules carefully and I hope the place I chose to start this discussion is correct.

My concern: We are using a SAP ECC 6.0 (SAP_BASIS 700, SP-Level 31) on a MS SQL Server. Today I was using the DB02 on this system which jumped directly to the DBA Cockpit. It did not do this on the other two systems of the landscape. Strange?

In the system configuration I can see the database entry (green). Below this part of the screen there are some lines with warnings (yellow) and errors (red) as you can see in the picture here:

When I flag the DB entry and click on connection test nothing happens. No error, nothing.

Any help on this?

Regards and thanks in advance

Daniel

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

former_member214380
Participant
0 Kudos

Good Morning to you all,

sorry for taking way too long to answer here. I have been on some trainings and was also busy. Unfortunately (for this case) a colleague took over and since then I have not had access to the system. I can not even say if the issue has been resolved.

Maybe I will have the chance to check upon this problem sometimes soon...

Thanks a lot for your commitment 🙂

Regards

Daniel

Matt_Fraser
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Daniel,

Are you trying to monitor remote non-SAP databases from within your ECC system? Normally this would be done, if at all, from your Solution Manager system, not ECC. Typically ECC will only monitor its own database. Your errors appear to be related to connection attempts to remote, non-SAP databases, or to involve non-ABAP schemas within your SAP database.