cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GST Malaysia: No data available for particular selection

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I'm trying to set up gst for malaysian company.

I have implemented the requested sap notes, set up the T007L_MY, T007K_MY tables and done some postings and afterwards I run the report FIMY_GST03.

The report prints out posting done by me, but click on back button to print the pdf file, this information message comes up: No data available for particular selection Message no. FIMY_GST011.

I don't really get it which is the reason.. Please help me??

thanks in advance.

Marco.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Marco,

1) "no data available for particular selection"

I have faced the same problem. As I am not a developer, I am not 100% sure, but I believe it was caused by my typing mistake during the BADI creation via SE19 as described in the attachment of the note 2014530.

The BADI itself is called FI_TAX_BADI_016. But the implementation name should be FIMY_TAX_BADI_016 (i.e. not starting with FI_ but FIMY_). I have overlooked this and input the same name first. I believe the above mentioned coding comes with the note 2070289 which is the pre-requisite for 2014530. So if the names do not match, the coding will be missing.

I have deleted the BADI incl. the class via SE19 and implemented it again correctly.

2) "Job could not be opened"

There can be various reasons for this. In my case it was the error msg FPRUNX 113, which I have discovered by debugging it. See the long text of this msg via SE91 or the note 685571. The point was, I was testing with the output device (printer) LOCAL, which was not able to handle Adobe Forms. Once I used some "real" system printer, it worked.

I hope this helps.

Kind regards,

Emanuel

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Emanuel,

I changed the output device LOCAL with a real one and It works fine!!!!

many thanks!!!!

B.Reagards.

Marco