Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is flexible process and Predefined process in Appraisal system PMS

ajaykumar9
Explorer
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to PMS and appraisal process. Could you please let me know in details what is Flexible process and Predefined process in PMS and what is deference between these two in a way implementing it through ESS - portal module.

2) also please throw some light on how many types of participants are there in appraisals (like appraisee, part appraiser, further participant)

3) Is appraisal process can be implemented only through POWL ? or we can use id through simple UWL also?

Kindly suggest.

Ajaykumar

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ajay,

Predefine solution is, the template is already available and you need to check whether this is sufficient for your business requirement. If it's fine. Then you can use this predefined template for your performance cycle. In this template you can't do any modification. But if you take flexible, this template can be configured as much as possible ( including badI workaround) according to your compleat performance process. You can create template using T-code PHAP_CATALOG.

As you mentioned , Appraisee, Appraiser, Part appraiser and Further participant are the main participants in the appraisal process.you can define any number of further participant or part appraisal according to your requirement as well as your appraisal type whether it's 360 or MBO.

I don't understant your 3rd question  

kind regards,

Dinesh

ajaykumar9
Explorer
0 Kudos

Thanks for your feed back,

Point 1 - I got some knowlegde from your answer

potint 2 - I dont really understand who should be the part appraiser and who could be further participent in appraisal process?? what is there role ??