Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scan OpenUI:Windows Device

NidhiDeep
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am very new to OpenUI sdk.

We are using Panasonic G1 tablet for our SAP Work Manager Implementation. We are currently using Agentry client 70.9.06 and currently building the Barcode/RIFD Scanning using Scan template provided by the OpenUI sdk. In the Class TheScanner.cs  we implemented the barcode scanning logic using Panasonic G1 sdk. So we have a method:

public  void OnBarcodeScanned(object sender, ScanDataEventArgs sData)

{

myArray = new object[2];

myArray[0] = sData.TextData;

myArray[1] = sData.BinaryData;

which will be called on the click of button action defaultbutton_click , defined in the WindowDebugAlternativeInput.xaml.

We have not tested the functionality ,but according to logic the binary data will be in the myArray[1]. But how would I pass this data to Agentry client UI and how the action of the Agentry client UI button will call the OnBarcodeScanned method in TheScanner.cs.

Also, will this barcode scanning also support RFID scanning , our G1 tablet has a RFID reader.

Regards

Deep

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

bill_froelich
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Deep,

The Scanner Template project that comes with the OpenUI Framework is simply a sample template to give a working example.  The sample project does two things,

1. It sets up a timer event to automatically generate a scan event every 10 seconds.  This is simulating a condition where a hardware button was pressed to scan a barcode/rfid tag.
  2. When the soft scan button in the Agentry app is pressed it displays a dialog box (WindowsDebugAlternateInput) to let the user type in a value which is then sent back to Agentry as a Scan event.

If you are trying to link in an actual scanner you should start with the TheScanner.cs class as a framework and then make sure the following is in place.