cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Faxing MSDS via Reprt Shipping batch jobs

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello guru's,

I am new to EHS and have a question about faxing MSDS's via report shipping automatically. We have the jobs running and the outputs are getting generated correctly for email, print and fax, but for the fax outputs when I look at SOST the recipient which should show the country code and then fax number shows the customer name instead.

Although we don't have a lot of fax records and are moving to email I would still like to understand why it would not use the fax number maintained on  the SR or ship to party?

Any ideas where to look?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Christoph and Anindya for the responses.

Christoph you are correct fax is fairly old technology and we don't have very many customers that still use fax but a few still do so I am trying to get this to work.

All the data is setup correctly on the customer masters and all other faxes are going out correctly and as you described the recipient in SOST shows as the country code ie US 2035756363 and a number.

But for some reason for ones that go through the report shipping process the show the customer name from Name 1 field on SOST.

Taking Anindya's advice I have looked at the log in CVD1 and specifically the trace and see there is a user exit CVEQ_RDO_SEND_TO_FAX_NEW involved. I will ask one of our developers to look at that to start.

christoph_bergemann
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Christopher

in my opinion you must "separate" how SOST is working from SDS distribution process. Clearly in SDS distribution the process can be "mapped" (as you have done it: that means a FAX id´s genearteed which can be "analysed" if needed inSOST).

May be this link could be of interest;

SAP Function Modules Documentation Repository - Function Module Index CVEQ_RDO_SEND - Z_RDO_SEND_TO_...