cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am unable to get Required code group / code and short texts for selected set in QS51 & the same is maintained in QS41

0 Kudos

Hi guys...I am new in Quality management & the query is I am unable to get Required code group / code and short texts for selected set in QS51 & the  same is maintained in QS41 & but not appearing code group / code and short texts for selected set for qs51.

I need to edit in new entries by copying the selected sets from QS41 or how code group / code and short texts will appear  for selected set for T-code QS51.

Kindly reply

Thanks in anticipation.

Shailen

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jogeswararao_kavala
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Shailendra,

Suppose you have created some Code Groups and Codes for Catalog '1' using QS41. Now you can see them automatically in QS51. Slected set means you need to create Selected sets (just like CodeGroups in QS41), but you do not create codes here. you select different codes from the CodeGroups created in QS41. In QS51, when you click the F4 help of of CodeGroup field in the Selected set Codes, you'll have option to select the different Codes you created using QS41.

So you need to Create Selected Sets using the Codes created in QS41 for one catalog type. Hope this makes your idea better.

Also this document might be of help to you.

Regards

KJogeswaraRao

0 Kudos

Thanks for replying Sir,

Actually in QS41 under catalog 1 both code & code group is maintained WHILE creating selected sets & its visible.

But the same code & code group is not visible in QS51 automatically as per your reply  & while selecting particular single selected sets & no option available for selecting like F4 in QS51

Kindly route your answer that how to see that code & code group which is not visible in QS51 for selected sets which was already created in qs41.

Plz let me know for more info if needed..Thanks

jogeswararao_kavala
Active Contributor