cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

archiving WBS elements distributed by ALE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.

I'm a beginner with WBS treatment. I need some help for archiving an WBS element. This element is part of a hierarchy so there are some other WBS elements in a lower level. Futhermore, ALE is used for distributing each WBS element.

Does anyone know how can I archive that WBS element?

Thank you in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member712491
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Jose,

The ALE business process ensures that a WBS created and saved in a master system is automatically created in one or more receiver systems too. You can use controlling areas and the project profile as filters to control whether the WBS is distributed when you save it and in which receiver system it is created.

<b>SAP has the following recommendation for archiving</b>

WBSs are only archived in the master system. They are deleted in the receiver systems as soon as you set the deletion indicator in the master system and save this change to the receiver system.

The "deletion flag" status must have been transferred to all the receiver systems before you activate the internal deletion indicator in the master system.

T_Code<b> DB15</b> is used for archiving, Archiving Object for WBS element is <b>CFIORWBS</b>

Kindly let me know if it is useful.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mary,

Your answer has been useful but I think we've missed some data. The T_code seems to be very useful (i did not know it until now) but there is some problem with the archiving object.

When I enter it (archiving object) the system promps the following message: ' Archiving object CFIORWBS is not known'. Do you have any suggestion about this?

Thanks

former_member712491
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Jose,

It works perfectly fine in our system. What is the version in your system? We are working on SAP ECC 6.0 here.

Anyways the