cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hide Context Menu in a KM Navigation iView

Former Member
0 Kudos

Good Day. I am totally new to KM Content Management but seems to do what we require. We link to various folders on a external File System Repository. It allows users to look at approved forms and policies in our company. I created a few KM NAVIGATION iVIEWS and it works perfectly!

We require however NOT TO HAVE a Context Menu next to the folders and files in these iViews.

Is there a way to suppress them?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

use folder level permissions concepts and delete everyone in ACL editor the same.otherwise you have to follow the customizing the user interface by using command groups ,commands and layout changes which is a complex process because each item u see in the menu is a command group which is again made up of set of commands and which again forms part of collection renderrer and resource renderer and they form part of layout .so you have to remove commands and then need to duplicate them .you can also change targetpath of KM navigation iview to specific folder and also root path property.

hope this helps you

please don,forget to give points

with regards

subrato kundu

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks for the reponse - my folder permissions are set to READ ONLY for everyone. My targetpath etc is also set in the iView's properties towards the various directories. But that won't have the effect of hiding the Context Menu icon next to each file and folder? I am playing (or guessing) around with the user interface, but I'm still very new to this part of portals.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Cornelius,

you have to edit LayoutSet used in the KM Navigation iView. In the integrated ResourceRenderer change the Resource, Folder & Link UI Command Group to the UI Command Group "EmptyCommandGroup".